Dear Amy- A book worth reading

I began and finished this book yesterday, if you’re into Psychological thrillers you’ll enjoy this book.

Admittedly though, if you’re aware of psychology, whether educationally or personally you might get the twist before you’re supposed to. I wrote down my predication around 10 pages in, and I was right.

Margot Lewis, an agony aunt with a column in the local newspaper receives a letter

“Dear Amy, 

I don’t know where I am. I’ve been kidnapped and am being held prisoner by a strange man. I’m afraid he’ll kill me. 

Please help me soon, 

Bethan Avery”

Bethan Avery is a missing person from the nineties and recently a girl, Katie has just ‘ran away’. Are they connected?

The whole book is about the discovery of the missing girls, but are they discovered, or does Margot die trying to save them? Hopefully you don’t guess that before the second chapter…

Very easy to read and incredibly written. The vocabulary is vast and I often needed the dictionary but what’s a good book if it doesn’t challenge you.

 

Read it!

 

Leave a Reply

